Contact Us

  •  The best way to reach a coach is via email.

    Please note that many of our Coaches are not staff at MVHS.

    If it is imperative that you speak with a live person, please contact:

    Athletic Director: 

    Shelley Smith
    Email:
     shelley.smith@mvla.net 
    Phone: (650) 940-4626
    Fax:  650-691-2490

    Athletic Trainer:  

    Achilles Walker
    Email: 
    achilles.walker@mvla.net 

    Coaches Contact Information:

     Fall Sports

    Cross Country       Craig Blockhus          swenrunner@comcast.net

    Football                Shelley Smith            shelley.smith@mvla.net

    Girls Tennis          Frank Smyth              fsmyth@aol.com

    Girls Volleyball      Dave Win                  dwinn@infinera

    Boys Water Polo    Rafael Alapont           rialapont@gmail.com

    Girls Water Polo    Emily Enlow               ever.emily@gmail.com

    Girls Golf              Jim McGuirk               jim.mcguirk@mvla.net

     Winter Sports

    Girls Soccer          Ivan Bandov               ivanbandov@gmail.com

    Girls Basketball     Xavier Cook                xcook@lguhsd.org

    Boys Soccer          Jim McGuirk                jimmcguirk@mvla.net

    Boys Basketball     Kevin Mack                 coachmack95120@yahoo.com

    Coed Wrestling      Francisco Hernandez    fjhernandez00@gmail.com

     Spring Sports

    Girls Softball          Xavier Cook                 xcook@lguhsd.org

    Boys Baseball         Kris Mims                    kris.mims@gmail.com

    Boys Golf               Jim McGuirk                 jim.mcguirk@mvla.net

    Boys Tennis           Frank Smyth                 fsmyth@aol.com

    Boys Lacrosse        Bill Kurz                       william.j.kurz@lmco.com

    Girls Lacrosse        Tim Kirkendall               timmerkirk@yahoo.com

    Swimming/Diving   Rafael Alapont              rialapont@gmail.com

    Boys Volleyball       Josh Sullivan                jmsully15@gmail.com

    Track & Field          Scott Ishizaki               sish51@yahoo.com

    Badminton             Charley Situ                 charleyst@yahoo.com

    Gymnastics            Sarah Wallace              sarahwallace06@gmail.com